Items filtered by date: Wednesday, 09 January 2019
Wednesday, 09 January 2019 12:22

Our Faculty Members

Science Faculty 


Department of Physics

Dr. Manjula Prasad




Mr. Prashant Patra







Department of Chemistry

Dr. Sarita Prasad




Miss. Chandrani sarkar




Department of Botany

Dr. Manjeet Kaur Jaiswal




Dr. Salomi Topno




 Dr. Manju Sahay 

(M.Sc., Ph.D)


Department of zoology

Dr. Anjana P.V. Khalkho




Mrs. Sabita Sundi




Department of Mathematics

Mr. Pradeep Choudhary








Arts Faculty


Department of Philosophy                  

Mrs. Daljeet Kaur





Department of Pol.Science                

Mrs Rubi Kumari (MA,M.Phil.,NET)




Department of Hindi

Dr. Suchitra Bara



 Mrs. Aruna Kumari

 (M.A., NET)

Department of English

Dr. Mousumi Paul





Department of Urdu






 Department of Odia

Dr. Dashrath Pradhan



Department of Bengali




Department of History                

Dr. (Mrs) Asha Mishra

M.A., Ph.D.,H.O.D.


Dr. Lalita Sundi



 Dr. Sweta Bharti



Department of Home Science             

Dr. Mira Kumari  (M.A., Ph.D)


 Fatma Sahid 





Department of Geography

Manisha Samad

 (M.A.,B.Ed., NET)

Department of HO Mr. Chandra Mohan (MA)
Department of Psychology  Mrs. Doris Inis Leena Minz  HOD(MA,M.Phil.)
   Mrs. Durga Tamsoy  (MA,NET)
Department of Economics  Mrs. Amita Birua  HOD(MA,NET)
   Miss. Mamta Tiu  (M.A., NET)
Department of Sanskrit Dr. Niwaran Mahatha HOD(MA, PhD)
  Dr. Prasoon D. Singh (MA,PhD)

BCA Faculty

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Sinha




Pursuing Ph.D,MCA,MBA

Mr. Suraj Sharma Faculty  MCA
Miss Namrata Verma Faculty  MCA




B.Ed Faculty




Miss Arpit  Suman Toppo

(Physics)Pursuing Ph.D,M.Ed,


Dr. Puspa Kumari



Mrs. Sujata Kispotta



Miss Priti Deogam



Mrs. Onima Manki



Mrs. Shila Samad



Md. Mobarak Karim



 Mrs. Babita kumari



Mr. Madan Mohan Mishra

 (Physical Instructor),B.P.E,M.P.E.D  


Published in college

Facebook Like Box

About us

  • Mahila College, Chaibasa is the only female institution of West Singhbhum district in Jharkhand state. It was established on 02nd October, 1969. Soon after the establishment it was declared as deficit Grant College in 1970 by the state government. The college has been included in the list of University Grants commission, New Delhi Under section 2(f)/12(B) of the U.G.C. act. ... read more