Bachelor of Science (Honours)

  • Wednesday, 26 August 2015
  • 3600 times


The College is an Constituent college of Kolhan University. It offers B.A/B.Sc courses under the Jharkhand Academic Council. Admission in B.Sc. Honours Course can be taken on the basis of a combination of their academic record/entrance test/interviews depending upon the courses and the availability of seats. The decisions of the admission committee and the Principal will be final. The three year programme leads to the degree of Bachelor of Science (Honours) . There asall be a University Examination at the end of each year. Each part has to be passed by the candidate.


Structure of Courses for Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Course Structure

DEGREE COURSES Compulsory Honours Theory Practical Subsidiary
Part 1


1 papers 2 papers 75 marks each 50 marks 2 papers
Part 2


1 papers 2 papers 75 marks each 50 marks 2 papers
Part 3


EVS 4 papers 100 marks each 100 marks ----


Compulsory Paper - Composition
A) For Hindi students : Hindi 100 marks
B) Non Hindi students : 50 Marks Hindi(National Language) and 50 marks Mil (Bangla/Urdu/Oriya/Alt.Eng./Santhali/Ho)(Part-I&II) & EVS. (Part-III)


Honours Paper
A candidate for B.Sc. Honours shall choose any one from these Subject
1. Physics
2. Chemistry
3. Mathematics
4. Botany
5. Zoology


Optional Paper
1. candidate for B.Sc. Honours Examination shall choose any one Language from group.

Honours Subject Subsidiary Subject
Physics Chemistry, Mathematics
Chemistry Physics, Mathematics
Chemistry Zoology, Botany
Mathematics Physics, Chemistry
Botany Chemistry ,Zoology
Zoology Chemistry ,Botany


Note: The Subject offered as honours can not be studided as a subsidiary subject.



Facebook Like Box

About us

  • Mahila College, Chaibasa is the only female institution of West Singhbhum district in Jharkhand state. It was established on 02nd October, 1969. Soon after the establishment it was declared as deficit Grant College in 1970 by the state government. The college has been included in the list of University Grants commission, New Delhi Under section 2(f)/12(B) of the U.G.C. act. ... read more